Flora Reviews… Hunted by a Jaguar (Eternal Mates #4) by Felicity Heaton

Flora Reviews…

Hunted by a Jaguar (Eternal Mates #4)

by Felicity Heaton

 

 

Read: 5th – 8th February 2015

Re-Read: 16th – 17th July 2017

Format: Kindle

My Goodreads Rating:  5 Stars

 

…So what’s this book about?

This is a paranormal romance novel (approx 218 pages) mainly featuring cat shapeshifters and elves with demons, fallen angels, sorcerers and humans also making appearances. Hunted by a Jaguar is the forth book in Ms Heaton’s Eternal Mates series , there will be 15 books in the series by the end of 2017, the world is the same as Ms Heaton’s Vampire Erotic Theatre  series and although you don’t need to read the previous books in the Eternal Mates series to enjoy this one, there are cross-over characters and storyline mentions from previous books; having said that, Ms Heaton weaves any relevant information that the reader needs into this story. I can also confirm that the romance aspect of this tale is concluded by the end of the book in Ms Heaton’s signature Happy Ever After style.

Now as my regular followers will know, I never post any spoilers or reveal plot twists in my reviews, so this is what the official blurb has to say:

New York Times and USA Today Best-Selling Paranormal Romance Author Felicity Heaton presents:

Hunted by a Jaguar (Eternal Mates Paranormal Romance Series Book 4)
A jaguar shifter with a dark secret, Kyter has spent his entire life running from his demons. When a tragedy takes him back to his pride’s village, he is set on a path of vengeance that will see him collide with the terrible ghosts of his past and a beautiful vision of his future.

Iolanthe deals in finding artefacts for discerning clients, but this time her client is one of the deadliest men in Hell and her mission has the highest stakes imaginable. Failure is not an option when your life is on the line, but things take a dangerous turn when she crosses paths with a handsome and mysterious male on the hunt for the same artefact—a male who declares she is his eternal mate.

Can Iolanthe resist Kyter’s wicked allure and find the artefact before he does? Can Kyter face his demons and win the heart of his fated female? Or will this deadly game of cat and mouse claim both of their lives?

 

 …So, what did I like about it?

I am already a fan of Ms Heaton’s writing style (have I mentioned that before lol); it’s the way she weaves her story, creating a very believable paranormal world and fills it with complex, multifaceted characters that make her books so easy for me to read. Hunted by a Jaguar does not disappoint.

I enjoyed the twists, turns and surprises that Ms Heaton gives us here. This paranormal romance novel made me giggle quite a bit, I was already a Kyter fan (many scenes throughout the Eternal Mates books take place in his nightclub, Underworld,) but I loved getting to know him better. Iolanthe is exactly what I want from a main female character; strong, intelligent, funny and loyal! Fabulous! Yes, I did shed a tear or two during the tender and sad scenes and the fighting and action scenes fed my adrenalin fix – in other words I was gripped and couldn’t stop reading!

I need to confess that one of the reasons why I love Ms Heaton’s books so much is the sex; she makes the most explicit sexual scenes very romantic (it takes a very talented writer to accomplish this), these erotic interludes are balanced really well with beautifully written imagery and poignant internal dialogue. Ms Heaton gives her characters such depth that they become real, I found myself getting caught up with the passion but the tender insights into Kyter and Iolanthe’s inner fears and emotions added to the growth of their love and trust in each other was heart-warming to read.

 

…So, ummm, was there anything I disliked about it?

Absolutely nothing!

 

…So, basically what I’m saying is…

Wow! I feel breathless – what an amazing paranormal romance story. It’s got everything that I’m looking for in a book; mystery, action, romance, passion and plenty of well written steamy sex scenes. Couldn’t stop reading this book!

As with all of Ms Heaton’s books, due to the graphic violence and sexual content (it’s definitely steamy), I’d recommend this book to adults only who are fans of relationship and romance stories with a bit of fire and passion.

So, has my review of HUNTED BY A JAGUAR (ETERNAL MATES #4) piqued your interest? Just click on any of the links below to check out the book yourself, or to find out more about other books I’ve read, take a look at my profile on Goodreads.

See HUNTED BY A JAGUAR on Goodreads.com and read what other thought of this book

Buy HUNTED BY A JAGUAR in all the usual placed including Amazon.co.uk or through Amazon.com

Visit FELICITY HEATON ‘s own little corner of the web, connect with her through Twitter or via Facebook

Leave a Reply

