Flora Reviews… Turner by a Tiger (Eternal Mates #12) by Felicity Heaton

Flora Reviews…

Turner by a Tiger (Eternal Mates #12)

by Felicity Heaton

 

Read: 24th – 24th June 2017

Format: Kindle

My Goodreads Rating:  5 Stars

The expected publication date is 1st July 2017

So, before we get into what I thought about this book, I want you to know that I was lucky enough to be given a digital version of this book for free from Felicity Heaton for an honest review.

Thanks for the advance copy.

 

…So what’s this book about?

This is a paranormal romance novel (60,000 words) with a host of paranormal characters including cat shapeshifters, elves and humans and is set in the same world as Ms Heaton’s Vampire Erotic Theatre  paranormal romance series. Turned by a Tiger  is the latest book of Ms Heaton’s Eternal Mates series (there will be 15 books in the series by the end of 2017), although it can be read as a standalone paranormal romance story due to relevant information being weaved into the plot and the romance aspect being concluded by the end of the book in Ms Heaton’s signature HEA style, I do feel that as with most long standing series, you miss the nuances of knowing past relationships, plot lines and characters when jumping in cold.

So, as my regular followers will know, I never post spoilers or reveal any plot twists in my reviews, so here’s the book’s official blurb:

On the verge of bleeding out and hunted by his merciless torturers, Talon has no choice but to seek sanctuary at Underworld, a nightclub run by a jaguar shifter liable to kill him on sight for being a tiger shifter male. What he finds in the old warehouse isn’t the grim shadow of Death though but an angel of mercy, one who offers him salvation and revenge—one who happens to be his fated mate.

Tending bar at Underworld is never dull when you’re a mortal surrounded by immortals, but when a gorgeous tiger shifter covered in blood stumbles into the club, and set’s fire to her boss’s temper, Sherry’s entire world is in danger of being turned on its head. Something about the mysterious warrior has her stepping in to save him, something that ignites her heart and stirs her soul, and no matter how fiercely she fights it, she can’t hold herself back.

When Talon reveals the name of his captors, and his plan to head back in to save his friends, will Sherry be brave enough to embrace the feelings he stirs in her and step deeper into the world of immortals? And will Talon be strong enough to resist the lure of Sherry to protect his family’s secret or will he risk everything to claim his eternal mate?

 

 …So, what did I like about it?

I am already a fan of Ms Heaton’s writing style, the worlds she creates, the plots she weaves and the characters she introduces us to. This latest instalment in her Eternal Mates series didn’t disappoint!

There are a lot of cameo and supporting characters from previous books in this one which is something that I loved but I won’t spoil the surprise here… Sherry is our main female character in this book; she’s a bartender that we’ve met before in previous Eternal Mates books and I had already admired her sense of humour and strength of character. I like her even more now that I’ve got to know her and I enjoyed the journey that this tale gave her. Talon, her love interest, is quite the alpha too; strong, loyal and fierce but with such a big warm heart, mine just melted. I’m looking forward to seeing Sherry & Talon in future books.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I love the way Ms Heaton makes the most explicit sex scenes very romantic. For me, a story is only really erotic if I’m emotionally connected to the characters involved, Ms Heaton gives her characters such depth that they become very real, but it’s not just her main characters, I find all of her characters complex, multifaceted and completely believable due to their very real human virtues and foibles even though they’re mythical, paranormal beings.

I found myself giggling, gasping in shock and shedding a tear or two while reading Turned by a Tiger.  Oh and I definitely got caught up with the passion (who wouldn’t *blush*) but as I said before the tender insights into both Talon and Sherry’s doubts, their feelings of uncertainty and the growth of their trust in each other’s love was heart-warming to read.

 

…So, ummm, was there anything I disliked about it?

Absolutely nothing!

 

…So, basically what I’m saying is…

I really loved this paranormal romance tale. It was a great read that made me smile, cry and feel all warm & fuzzy inside with well written erotic thrills, heart pumping fight scenes and tons of romantic gestures. I would recommend this book to those who enjoy reading stories about the lengths we go for our families (both by blood and choice), inner strength and of course, soul saving love. *sappysigh*

As with all of Ms Heaton’s books, due to the sexual content– it’s definitely steamy – and the graphic violence, I’d recommend this book to adults only who are fans of relationship and romance stories with a bit of fire and passion.

So, has my review of TURNED BY A TIGER (ETERNAL MATES #12) sparked your interest? Just click on any of the links below to check out the book yourself, or to find out more about other books I’ve read, take a look at my profile on Goodreads.

See TURNED BY A TIGER on Goodreads.com

Buy TURNED BY A TIGER in all the usual placed including Amazon.co.uk or through Amazon.com

Visit FELICITY HEATON ‘s own little corner of the web, connect with her through Twitter or via Facebook

Leave a Reply

