Flora Reviews… Justice Calling by Annie Bellet

Justice Calling (The Twenty-Sided Sorceress, #1)Justice Calling by Annie Bellet

My Goodreads rating: 5 of 5 stars

There isn’t anything about this novella that I don’t LOVE!!!

The main character, Jade Crow, is an intelligent, funny, independent woman with a big heart who I just fell in love with. Just what I look for in my female MCs. The supporting cast (both good & bad) were just as well written; with depth of character and completely believable. Quite a skill to achieve in a book of this size!

The plot was gripping; both the murder mystery & the relationship arcs progressing at a pace that felt both breathless but believable. It’s one of the reasons why I like novellas so much, no time to dilly-dally the story has to move on otherwise it’ll run out of pages. 😉 However, as I’ve said before that it takes quite a skilled wordsmith to be able to do this without making the tale feel rushed. Again, hats off to Annie Bellet!

I was on the edge of my seat with this one; I laughed, cried and blushed with “excitement” 😉 and the teaser first two chapters of the next book “Murder of Crows” in this series has sealed my fate! Lol! I will have to read the other 4 books in this series.

Click the link to see all my reviews  on Goodreads.

 

Leave a Reply

