Everyone who knows me knows that I adore writing dark vampires, ones who will kill without apology and see humans as a food source. I enjoy exploring their darker nature, the side of their legend that a lot of authors tend to avoid in favour of a lighter kind of vampire (those who like bagged blood, abstain completely, or possibly sparkle). Like my vampires, I make no apologies for their behaviour. They fight, they love, they kill, and they do what they must to survive.

Felicity Heaton (http://www.felicityheaton.co.uk/article-vampires-realm-about-the-world.php)

Felicity Heaton is one of my favourite PNR authors… I found her because some of her books are FREE on kindle and I haven’t regretted a single download since!! 

Leave a Reply

